Sunday, May 29

Confirmed: Tom Brady is posting

NFL star Tom Brady (44) has decided to retire after 22 seasons at the top level.

SEVEN TIMES: Tom Brady has won the Superbowl seven times.

Aftenposten collaborates with VG-sporten. Therefore, as an Aftenposten reader, you also get articles and services created by VG.

This weekend there were several reports that Brady was going to leave, but eventually conflicting reports came and it was reported that Brady had not made a decision.

On Tuesday, he writes on social media that he has now decided to post.

– I have thought a lot the last week and have asked myself difficult questions. I’m so proud of what I’ve achieved. My teammates, my coaches, my competitors and the fans deserve 100 percent of me, but now it’s best that I let the next generation of dedicated athletes get the pitch, Brady writes on social media.

Brady thanks everyone who has supported him throughout his career, but says it is absolutely crucial for him to be 100 percent dedicated to the sport.

– It is a mental, mental and emotional challenge every single day. I have tried my best for the last 22 years. There are no shortcuts in life or out on the field, Brady writes.

RECORD MAN: Tom Brady has a bunch of NFL records after an impressive career.

The 44-year-old Brady played 20 seasons for the New England Patriots, before signing for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in 2020. In total, he has won seven Super Bowls.

After playing college football in Michigan, Brady was drafted No. 199 by the New England Patriots in 2000. Over the course of his career, he has taken most of the records. Among these is the record for most “touchdown passes”.

These are statistics the legend has also topped this season.

Brady has received the award as “most valuable player” three times, most recently in 2017. When he started the Super Bowl in 2020, he became the oldest of all time. He is among the favorites to win the same award this year and be considered the NFL’s best player.

Brady was central when the Tampa Bay Buccaneers won the Super Bowl last year:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.